Calvin Harris releases new album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’

The wait is over! After five years without releasing any studio album, Calvin Harris has released his new musical work. Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 is already a reality and has been released this August 5th. The studio album is made up of 14 songs that combine various sounds and rhythms.

Calvin Harris is back! Five years have passed since the Brit released his latest studio album Funky wav bounces vol 1.

But, far from being stopped during all this time, the Scottish DJ has published several EPs and loose singles that have delighted his fans, many of them evolving into his sound as Love Regenerator.

At the beginning of July, the British singer and producer presented us with his song Stay with me, a song with psychedelic touches inspired by the 70s in which he had the pleasant company of Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell Williams.

A few days later, Harris released New To You, the third piece he revealed from his long-awaited new album Funk Wav Bounces Vol.2, for which he brought in such powerful colleagues as Normani, Tinashe and Offset.

New To You is characterized by the melodic voices of the girls that merge in this R&B rhythm to perfectly combine with the rap fragment that Offset adds. The summer vibes they achieve with this combination is perfect to enjoy a relaxing moment to the beat of one of the most outstanding DJs of the moment.

However, after Calvin left us with honey on our lips by anticipating three new songs that came as a letter of introduction to his new musical project, we can already say with complete certainty that the eternal wait is over. .

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 has burst onto the music scene, with great force, this Friday, August 5, and is made up of 14 songs that show a variety of sounds and in which the DJ has put all his efforts to produce them.


It is the sixth album by the Briton, which has arrived loaded with diverse and varied collaborations, although in most cases R&B artists predominate.

Calvin Harris has created a masterpiece. The Briton has achieved the perfect fusion, thus ensuring that each song adapts to the style of all the performers, without exception, who give voice to the album, of course, without losing that electronic touch that characterizes the DJ’s music so much.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 begins with a brief introduction, which is preceded by two songs that we had already been able to listen to previously, since the DJ had been in charge of giving us some full previews: New Money, with 21 Savage, and Potion, with Dua Lipa and Young Thug.



These great songs are followed by other songs such as Woman Of The Year and the collaboration with Charlie Puth and Shenseea, Obsessed. Other relevant collaborations that have not gone unnoticed by anyone are Jorja Smith, Swae Lee and 6LACK.

However, among all the artists who have put their grain of sand on this legendary album, there is one that stands out due to his double participation.

Yes, you read it right. Pharrel Williams, American singer, rapper, songwriter and record producer, has put the finishing touch to Harris’s new creation due to his double participation.

In addition to being present on Stay With Me, he also gives voice to the last song on this compilation, Day One. A song with which the DJ has joined this artist and Pusha T to crown a job that has taken him a long time. effort.

Previous J Balvin declares himself a great fan of Metallica; "I know all the chords"
Next Will he give up music? Rauw Alejandro creates a new cognac recipe!

No Comment

Leave a reply