After the successful release of “Att: Amor” with Mike Bahia, and the announcement of her awaited “Amantes Tour” with stops in cities like Cali, Bogota and Medellin, the wait is finally over and Greeicy is releasing her anticipated album ‘La Carta,’ a production that features as its focus track the single “Tóxico,” while also celebrating a double premiere; Her new album, and her starring role in the highly anticipated series ‘Ritmo Salvaje’ on Netflix.

‘La Carta’ is a personal album where she lays her soul bare before her loyal audience that was eagerly waiting to receive her new music. In each of the singles, Greeicy hopes to reach more people to exude harmony and happiness in their lives. The Colombian singer-songwriter went through all kinds of moments: extreme happiness, connecting with music, emotional despair, disappointment, anguish, many unanswered questions and found many truths, and each time she had to pause for one reason or another, magical things would happen that reconnected her with the album.

For Greeicy, ‘La Carta’ came to teach her many things. She defined that part of the process as a “masters degree in patience.” ‘La carta’ is an album that I’ve tried to finish for the past three years, before the pandemic and for many reasons, some that made more sense than others, it was postponed until today. So it’s an album that has gone through several of my emotional states. I have been disappointed, lost faith and strength, but in the middle of the road, the album would always come back with its magic to save me and reconnect me with what I am and what I love.”

From a musical perspective, this is an album that saw Greeicy grow in many ways, besides pouring her soul into every sound, every lyric and in the smallest details, she got involved, like never before, within the songs creative process and made magic happen. Each song has its own soul, and each one represents those moments human beings experience.

She hasn’t been alone throughout this beautiful musical journey. She’s met with producers, composers and friends who, vibrating on her same frequency, became very valuable in the development of this new album. Andrés Torres and Mauricio Rengifo led and co-produced many of its songs, and producers, such as La Créme, Dejota, Gotex, Dj Maff, Juan Pablo Vega and The Golden Minds, also played an important role in the creation of this album. Additionally, she worked with Alejandro Sanz’s producer in the collaboration “Lejos Conmigo” and with the entire Cultura Profética team who provided magic to single “Te Creí.”

The single that introduces the new album is titled “Tóxico,” born from a personal experience. “It was a story that I’ve always wanted to write, for many years I wanted to compose a song that talked about that situation where neither one is able to end the relationship in spite of the damage it causes, while recognizing how toxic it is for both of the parties involved. I think the lyrics of the song are very clear and although I wish it wasn’t the case, I know many people will feel identified,” concluded Greeicy.

Regarding the audiovisuals, Greeicy’s followers will find the videos they’ve already come to know from the singer. Along with Mike, Greeicy developed simple but heartfelt, clean, natural pieces that are full of love for each song. For her, the music connected with images, makes the result 100 percent successful. Soon fans will be able to experience videos that are part of the complete album.

‘La Carta’ Tracklist

  1. Apretaito

  2. Los Besos

  3. Tóxico

  4. Te Creí feat. Cultura Profética

  5. No Me Hacen Falta

  6. Lejos Conmigo feat. Alejandro Sanz

  7. Una Aventura

  8. La Matemática

  9. Los Consejos

  10. Cuando Te Vi

  11. La Canción

  12. Att: Amor feat. Mike Bahía

Next Lenny Tavárez Releases Deluxe Edition of His Album KRACK

No Comment

Leave a reply